Skip to content

Travelling

It’s that time of the year. After months, and months, of school, you can finally get away. To me, this means, getting on a plane, and wandering away. Switching environments, and cultures, across the world. It’s as if all the hard work you put into the school year lead up to this. Being carefree, free, stubborn, and everything else you can’t be during the school year – or at least everything else your parents always yell at you for, when you get home. The excitement that leads up to this morning, makes your parents feel as though they fed you too much sugar, but in the end, it’s worth it.

Once on the plane, everything is surreal. It all ties in together. From your thoughts, to your emotions, it just feels good. You let your imagination wander, coming up with ways to have the best summer ever, and spending your parents money on things you’ve been dying for the whole year. Up, up, away we go. Into the white cotton candy, dripped in caramel sauce, and drizzled with orange. The sun rises, to warn you, that you are about to have the best summer you’ve had in a while.

And then, as if time was on your side the whole time, you finally landed. This is where you can whip out your phone and start officially snap-chatting, and using all the Geo tags available. As soon as you see your relatives, you run up to them and start feelings these emotions once again.  From now on, you realize that there is nothing else to do, but to claim your own bunk bed, before your siblings do, have a shower, run out all the hot water, go outside, start a fire, eat some s’mores, and not starting to count down the days until you have to go back to school, because for now, it doesn’t matter.

http://s13.favim.com/orig/160406/aesthetic-vintage-tumblr-alternative-Favim.com-4173343.jpeg

Published inUncategorized

58 Comments

  1. Karah (The person who visited your site)

    Wow, nice presentation. I like i t! I really like to travel., too.

    Visit me please!

    http://karahsblog.weebly.com/

    • Jennifer George

      Muhjah!

      This comment is the nicest one iIve ever received! You inspire me to write more FOR you!!

      I would love to check out your blog,

      Jenn

  2. Fatima

    I really enjoyed reading your post, it was interesting to read because of all the details you added. The way you start it off made me want to read it even more.
    Check out my blog!
    https://fatimarizwansite.wordpress.com

  3. Sean

    Where are you going on your next trip. My family is going to Washington D.C. ( the U.S.A. capitol if you didn´t know) check out my blog at: http://seanlgms23.edublogs.org/ .

  4. char

    I can relate to this because I love to travel ! All of those places I went to … they were so awesome. When I was little I would never want to travel. But thanks to my parents, they did it for me ! And now I just want to visit even more places . Good job !

    Check out my blog : http://charlottebgms23.edublogs.org/

  5. Eeman

    Wow, I love your post, it is so descriptive and well written. They way you write is just how a book would be written, it makes me wonder if you enjoy reading too, I know that I certainly do. Anyways, I enjoy travelling too, but definitely not as much as you do.
    Yours faithfully,
    Eeman

  6. Ahmed

    That sounds like quite an adventure to have! I have traveled to nearly all of the continents of the world excluding Australia, Antarctica and South America. I completely agree with you on the emotions that are spurred when you get to see your relatives once more.

  7. 20jaggm

    Your post is amazing!!! I can totally relate, I get the same feelings each time I am about to enter the plane. 🙂

    • Jennifer George

      Jagga!

      I’m glad we can relate on something we clearly both love doing <3

      Jen

    • Jennifer George

      Maddie!

      I love travelling as well! I decided to write about this topic because I clearly love travelling, and when it was time to write the post, it was the only thing that came to my mind … !

      Jen

  8. Alyssa

    This is a really cool post. Have you ever been on a plane? I havent yet been on a plane, but are going on one this spring. I agree travling is alot fun. Check out my blog at

    http://alyssaogms23.edublogs.org/

    • Jennifer George

      Hey Alyssa,

      I actually have been on a plane. I’ve been travelling forever, and I really want to visit a country in at least most of the continents! I’m sure you will love the whole experience of travelling, it really gets surreal at one point.

      Jenn

    • Jennifer George

      Hello James,

      Next, I’m not sure where I’ll be travelling too, but i’m sure I’ll write a blog post about it!

      Jen

  9. brianamgms23

    Amazing if you could go any were in the world were would it be I would want to go to Egypt

    • Jennifer George

      Briana,
      If I could go any where in the world, I would love to visit Bora Bora!

      Jenn

  10. allie

    I love going on vacations. Where is your favorite place you have been to? Mine is Disney World in Orlando, Florida
    Check out my blog- http://alliesgms23.edublogs.org/

    • Jennifer George

      Hey Allie,
      I love travelling as well! My favourite place I’ve been to is … Disney world as well! I went to the one in Florida just like you in 2015, and stayed in the WestGates hotel.

      Jenn

  11. Kaitlyn

    Hi Jennifer!
    My name is Kaitlyn. I think this is a really cool post. It was so vivid I was seeing a vacation in my head! Good Job! Check out my blog at https://kaitlynsgms23.edublogs.org.

  12. emersongms23

    Hey, my name is Emerson. I loved your post! I also loved your picture that you used! I could really make connections to your post. Although I haven’t done a post on this, I was really inspired and would love to do something about traveling in the future! Check out my blog at:
    http://emersongms23.edublogs.org

  13. morgancgms23

    I totally understand what you mean when you say “Once on the plane, everything is surreal”
    Out of all of the places I have traveled my favorite is probably Kauai. Out of the places you have traveled which one was your favorite?
    Heres my blog if you want to check it out!
    http://morgancgms23.edublogs.org

  14. zacharylgms23

    I like your post, but I have never been on a plane. It is probably exciting yo be on a plane. Have you ever been on a plane before? check out my blog
    http://zacharylgms23.edublogs.org/

  15. Jasim

    Hey Jennifer,
    I know I’m in your school and I talk to you everyday, I thought it would be cool to leave a comment here.
    This post is very relate-able for me as I travel every year. That feeling when you take off and you know you are going to get that one thing that you really wanted is unreal.
    This was a great blog post.
    Check out my blog at: http://jasimisd20.edublogs.org/

    • Jennifer George

      Jasim,

      Thank youuuu, so sweet of you to leave a comment like this! I’m so glad you can relate to this blog post. Ah travelling … It’s great, I agree!

      Jenn

  16. amandaisd20

    Hey Jennifer! I loved your description of the sky. It just made me want to be on that plane. I you would like to check out my blog, here is a link http://amandaisd20.edublogs.org/

    • Jennifer George

      Thank you so much, Amanda!

  17. lily

    Wow! This is so detailed… It makes me miss summer. Is this a trip you actually went on, or just a story? Keep writing! lily

    • Jennifer George

      Kinderr!

      Thank you, I really appreciate it! This is not a trip I went too, it’s just a story that came to mind

      Jenn

  18. lauraisd20

    hi Jennifer, This post was amazing. I got caught up into it and I can completely relate to this to. It is one of my favorite feelings. Thank you far sharing this.
    Check out my blog please http://lauraisd20.edublogs.org/

    • Jennifer George

      Laura,

      You’re so sweet, thank you so much! I’m glad you can relate to something I wrote!
      I’ll for sure check your blog out.

      Jen

  19. ibrahimaisd20

    Hey jennifer, I liked your story because I really like flying away and getting some time away from school. Keep up the good work.

    • Jennifer George

      Thank you Ibrah!

  20. fatimaisd20

    Hi,
    I love your post about traveling. It’s only four months into the school year and this post makes me want to go back to the summer days. Nice writing!
    -Fatima.

    • Jennifer George

      Fatima,
      I’m still reminiscing about summer, it’s unreal. Thank you!

      Jen

  21. Jessie

    Hi Jennifer!
    I completely agree with you, a vacation seems like time is on your side. We can finally be our stubborn selves and gather up enough wanderlust to travel! You’re writing is very descriptive, especially when you were explaining the plane flight! Props to you for that. You would be able to write a book with your style of writing!
    You can come check out my blog if you’d like!
    http://jessimeyer4204.blogspot.com/
    Jessie

    • Jennifer George

      Hey Jessie,

      First off, I would like to thank you for this beautiful and well written comment! My teacher saw this, and was amazed as well. Vacation is just one of those things where we can do whatever we want, and not have to worry about anything… It’s just a great time. Your words are truly kind Jessie! Although I don’t think about writing books, your statement definitely motivates me to write more!

      Thank you,
      Jenn <3

  22. Daniel

    I loved your post because it was very descriptive and I can relate to it. My family also goes on a lot of trips. For example, I went to Taiwan and Bangkok last Summer.

  23. Carlee

    That was an awesome post! My favorite place to travel is Orlando, Florida, but I have always wanted to visit Paris, France. What is your favorite place to visit?

    Come check out my blog at, http://carleegms23.edublogs.org/

  24. Maria José Paiva

    Hi Jennifer!

    Fantastic presentation, very good ideas and writing style!
    My students read your text about travelling and told me it was one of the best they have read so far!They learn English as a foreign language, so your message touched them beacuse they felt the same as you whenever they visit, relatives living abroad, for example!
    The idea of ” letting your imagination wander” is super intelligent: travelling makes you dream with what you’ve thought impossible and makes you free at the same time because you have the opportunity to meet different peolpe , cultures and traditions. And, of course, other languages!
    If you would like to visit our class blog, go to:http://englishclassspg.blogspot.pt/

    Thanks for sharing some good ideas!
    Maria José Paiva

    • Jennifer George

      Hi Ms. Paiva!
      I hope you are having an amazing morning / afternoon / evening. I definitely know I am, after reading this beautiful comment! I’m so honored, that students learning a foreign language have read my blog post, and found it interesting. As a student writing a blog post about something I love, this really moves me. My big hugs to all of them!

      Sincerely,
      Jennifer

  25. Shumaiem

    Wow your post was very interesting! The way you begin your post seemed so appealing. I totally agree with what you wrote, when you travel you experience something new, a new culture, a new environment. That feeling has always fascinated me. This was one of the best detailed blog I have ever read before. Thank you for sharing! Come and check out my blog posts I hope they interest you. It would mean a lot to me if you come and have a look https://shumaiemshabir.wordpress.com/

  26. Olivia K

    Hi Jennifer,
    I loved your post on traveling, I could picture what you wrote in my mind. Just imagining those white, fluffy, cotton candy clouds. I have been to America, the plane trip was 14 hours! I had time to relax and no time to stress at all! Come check out my blog!:

    http://oliviak6wildy.edublogs.org

  27. 2021sy

    Hello Jennifer! My name is Sonya. I enjoyed reading your blog on “Travelling”. What kind of places do you go to and visit over the summer? Over the summer my family and I go to the beach with our aunt, uncle, and our grandparents. We go to the beach to collect sea shells and sometimes if you go far enough out into the ocean you can find huge sea shells! Also we can go ride on my aunt and uncle’s wave runners. Sometimes (depending on the time) you can visit a sandbar, at a sandbar you can see horseshoe crabs, starfish, jellyfish, and more. Come check out my blog @2021SY.edublogs.org and don’t forget to comment too!

  28. Samantha

    Hello Jennifer! I absolutely LOVE your post! I also love to travel. We go to Florida every year for my Grandpa’s baseball team. Sadly, we couldn’t go this year because he is coaching a freshman team. Anyways, I love how you describe going into the air. I, like I said, get to experience going into the air. It is amazing!

    Here is a link to my blog, if you want to check me out!~
    https://samanthakgms23.edublogs.org/

  29. taylorwgms23

    hey i feel the same way i loved how you made me feel like i was there you sound like a profelsenel writer

  30. hmsnaho

    Hi Jennifer,

    Hi, I am Naho. I go to Hongwanji Mission School in Hawaii. I loved your post about traveling, and I completely agree with you. I went to Japan this fall, and I missed about a week of school. It was amazing to go on the trip (especially because it was cold, and in Hawaii, it’s always warm) and I got to see my relatives. Where do you go to vacation? Come check out my blog (http://hongwanjimissionschool.edublogs.org) and comment on my posts. 🙂

    Thank you,
    Naho

  31. Taylor

    Dear Jen,
    Wow! This is an incredible post. I loved all the descriptions you used. It made me feel all the emotions you described. Where did you go in the summer? Where do your grandparents live? I travel a ton too so I can relate to how you feel. Please check out my blog: http://taylojacks1604.blogspot.com

    Sincerely,
    Taylor

    • Jennifer George

      Hey Taylor,
      I hope you are having an amazing day. Thank you for your beautiful comment! Over the summer I went to Maryland, New York and Pennsylvania, to visit my relatives. Where did you go?? My grandma on my mother’s side lives in Sierra Leone, and my grandma on my Father’s side lives in New york!
      Happy Blogging,
      Jen

  32. Danika

    Hi Jennifer!
    Your post was so enjoyable to read. It is beautifully written, and I overall love your writing. The idea of letting go from the world and letting your imagination run free is magnificent. I know that during summer or any break, I love going on vacations with my family and going to fun and exotic places, but do you ever miss school. At the moment I am on Thanksgiving Break and I have a sprained ankle so I have to stay at home most of the time. I know that I do miss school, not for the teachers and lessons but I miss my friends.
    Happy Blogging,
    Danika
    You can find my blog at http://danikkerne5204.blogspot.com/

  33. Humza

    I loved your story it was creative and really described what travelling is like.

  34. oskar

    Hello Jennifer
    My name is Oskar I saw your post and thought it was very intresting your travels

  35. Piper

    Hi Jennifer,
    My name is Piper. My blog is http://piperdobson9204.blogspot.com/
    I have traveled to many places in my life. I have been to amazing cities. My favorite place to travel has to be Hawaii. Hope you can visit my blog soon!

  36. Thunyamas

    This is probably the best post I’ve read in my whole entire life! The post is really descriptive . Nice work!

    – Thunyamas
    http://thunyamasblog.weebly.com/

    • Jennifer George

      Thank you so much Thomas!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar